This feature only exists on our Business offering at

You can share your project with users outside of your company. There are two way to do this:

  • by sending them a secret link,
  • by giving them a password.

These methods will allow them to view a specific project inside your company.


  • Go into your Project Admin page and to the Sharing menu.
  • Under the Share with someone new heading, select the way you prefer (secret link or password), add an expiration date and a Description so you remember who you’re sharing it with.
  • Click Share! to create.
  • Get the info needed to share your documentation with other users: * If you have selected secret link, copy the link that is generated * In case of password, copy the link and password
  • Give that information to the person who you want to give access.


You can always revoke access in the same panel.



Once the person you send the link to clicks on the link, they will see a Authorization required page asking them for the password you generated. When the user enters the password, they will have access to view your project.